Emma Ruth Rundle Announces New Album "On Dark Horses" with single 'Fever Dreams' // Revolver


Article by Zoe Camp via REVOLVER

When she’s not fronting the L.A. bands Marriages and the Nocturnes, slinging haunting guitar riffs for post-rock collective Red Sparowes, or creating breathtaking oil paintings, the singer-songwriter Emma Ruth Rundle pursues ornate gothic folk by her lonesome. The past two years have seen her sharing stages with like-minded, heavy-leaning romanticists like Deafheaven, Earth, and Wovenhand, and releasing an excellent album, Marked for Death. Now, she’s back with album number three — On Dark Horses, hitting shelves September 14th via Sargent House. She recorded the eight-track, equestrian-themed effort with Wovenhand’s Dylan Nadon, plus Evan Patterson and Todd Cook of indie-rock band Jaye Jayle.

To accompany the announcement, Rundle has shared the album’s stirring first single “Fever Dreams,” as well as a massive tour alongside Chelsea Wolfe and Jaye Jayle. That trek will also feature Rundle’s first-ever gallery show, taking place September 8th at Chicago, Illinois venue Ars Memoria; it’ll double as the ‘On Dark Horses’ listening party. Find a full itinerary below, as well as the album artwork and track listing.

Pre-order Emma Ruth Rundle’s On Dark Horses here.


Emma Ruth Rundle - On Dark Horses track listing:
01. “Fever Dreams”
02. “Control”
03. “Darkhorse”
04. “Races”
05. “Dead Set Eyes”
06. “Light Song”
07. “Apathy on the Indiana Border”
08. “You Don’t Have To Cry”